What I ate: 16 July 2014

I will be honest here – yesterday was a shitty food day, I just ate and ate and ate and ate. Not because I was hungry. Because I was luss and I was bored. So here’s what I ate:

In the car on the way to work – black coffee

Breakfast – shakshuka (eggs poached in tomato sauce) {made with 1 tsp olive oil 3 ripe tomatoes 1/2 a clove of garlic and 1/2 a leek cooked down with a little water into a chunky sauce, then added 2 eggs and closed the lid and cooked for 10ish minutes (until eggs were done)} + 2 brown rice cakes

More coffee – this time with cream and 1 sugar

Snack – orange + biltong + more black coffee

Lunch – 1/2 cup brown rice with leftover chicken and veggies (carrot peas beans and corn) in a soy/sweet chilli/stock sauce mix, added feta, chocolate milk

Snack – curly wurly

Another snack – tinned chicken soup with rice cakes (1.5)

In the car – small fries (this was unnecessary and I felt gross afterwards)

Supper – chicken curry (olive oil, chicken breasts, onion, leek, carrots, broccoli, spices, chicken stock, 1 Tbsp tomato paste, 1 Tbsp coconut cream, spinach) with 1/2 cup brown rice and extra spinach

Extra – 6 mini kitkat bites

So yesterday had way too much food….

Today I will try to take a few food pictures to make it more fun šŸ™‚ But no promises…. Also I’m going to do my best to eat better (although it hasn’t started well).

Leave a Reply

