Checking in and starting again…

In the months leading up to our wedding (in 2009) I kept a journal (mainly a weight loss journal) and I distinctly remember typing that I NEVER wanted to weight more than that (75kgs) again except maybe if I was pregnant…well I weighed myself at the end of December 2014 and (dun dun dun) I weighed 92.6kgs.  I really have no words on how awful that is.  This morning I weighed 91.6kgs.  I need to lose 20.35kgs to be in the normal BMI range, and 23-27kgs to be at a comfortable weight for my frame.  I know this will take quite a long time.  I want to lose this weight for good, but by December this year I would like to be swimming in a bikini again and wearing short.  I want to be able to run around with my family without getting tired.  I want to feel good and be confident.  This journey of weight loss must be sustainable, I want to be eating now like I would even after I’ve lost weight.  So I am NOT going to deprive myself, rather eat better and healthier meals and snacks and keep an eye on my portions.

Even though its nearly halfway through January, here are my monthly goals:

– Lose 5kgs

– Drink 3 liters of water every day

– Exercise at least three times per week

Leave a Reply

